Funked out peasant shirt by Lila Tueller

Standard

Here is a really cute peasant shirt by Lila Tueller:
 http://lilatuellerdesigns.blogspot.com/2011/09/peasant-blouse-re-do-and-contest.html



Pattern Description:
This peasant blouse is super cute, and I love how I can use all my quilting cottons on it.
What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I had some issues with the neckline, with it being too low, since I have a small chest. So I ended up tightening up the elastic in the top, so that I wouldn’t have any droopage.
Conclusion
This top ended up being super cute, so I do like the pattern overall. There is a zipper in it, which I was worried about, but it ended up being okay. The instructions were pretty clear, and so this is definitely achievable by a beginner.

Here is a picture of my version of it.


 

About Karen

Karen first took sewing classes in middle school, but took a break until her husband bought her a sewing machine a few years back. Her MIL taught her how to quilt, and recently, she started making clothes again. Karen is taking sewing classes at Portland Sewing. She took Beginning Sewing 1 2 and 3 in summer 2011, Patternmaking 1 and 2 in Fall 2011, and is currently taking Textiles.

Leave a Reply

